559 State St. Racine, WI 53402
(262) 634-9280

RRobertRRoberts Roost RestaurantJerrod Mc FarlandBill

Club Management

Management of the club is overseen by the Officers and a Board of Directors consisting of elected officers from the general membership. The Club is a not for profit organization.

Contact information below or call HLYC at 262-634-9280.



Commodore: Ken Gall

Vice Commodore: Scott Floyd

Rear Commodore:  Mark Hetland

Secretary:  Riggs Jessen

Treasurer:  Bill Nelsen

Asst. Treasurer: 

Sandy Wanggaard/Heidi Kappa



Club Manager:  Nancy Nielsen

Jamie Eickhorst

Dave Jaeck


Galley Staff: Paul Roberts & Chris Diquisto

Roberts Roost Restaurant







Al Groth

Craig Harris

Heidi Kappa

Bill Kerkman

Jerrod Mc Farland

Patrick Scott


Committee Chairmen

Fleet/Port Captain: Scott Floyd

Membership: Jerrod Mc Farland & Nancy Nielsen

House: Mark Hetland

Docks & Grounds: Mark Hetland 

Music Entertainment: Al Groth

Auditing & Finance: Darlene Lotz

Judge Advocate: Jackie Moes

Beacon Editor: Jean Shelby – jshelby@wi.rr.com